RSS

The Failure to Plan

01 Apr

I love it when Oprah asks people at the end of every interview, “so what do you know for sure?” I envision myself on them dope butter soft leather couches of hers saying something very professional, something my momma and grad school professors would be very proud of, something that contains a lot of big words with long syllables. LOL 🙂

If she asked me that question today (as it pertains to improved eating, diet and health), I would say something cliché but very true: If you fail to plan, plan to fail.

I know this for sure. No matter what “diet” or life plan you are on, if you don’t plan (meals) and prepare ahead, please believe your efforts will result in epic fail. Trust me, I’ve been there, done that. Just look at your grocers freezers section, it’s stocked with tons of varieties of prepackaged processed meals. It’s a billion dollar industry because planning meals is KEY and those frozen meals are already “planned” for you. Problem is, majority of the unpronounceable ingredients in those things are not “food”.

I know committing and following through with a PLAN is a pain in the *bleep* but It’s a necessary evil that Im learning to become ok with because failure is no longer an option. I think I did a mediocre job planning for this first week of the Paleo challenge Ms. Alia (talkpaleo) has me on but the second thing I also know is: Im a work in progress.

Breakfast Plans for this week:
Egg white muffins

Snack plans for this week:
Apple Cinnamon Scones
Juicing/Smoothies

Dinner plans for this week:
Salmon
Shrimp
Butternut squash/Sweet Potato mash
Steam Veggies

Stay tuned this week to the blog for cool pictures and recipes to some of the items mentioned above.

Happy Planning!
~Nekesha

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 1, 2013 in Food, Uncategorized

 

Tags:

One response to “The Failure to Plan

  1. Pinkrage

    April 4, 2013 at 5:41 PM

    I agree! I can’t wait until I move so that I can plan accordingly. You know I love to break out the scale and weigh the correct portion I should eat. Eating right is half the battle.

    Minimizing eating out for lunch DOES WONDERS AND help save some cash!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Kate from the States

"And then I realized that the best way to learn was through adventure..*"

ThisIsYourConscience.com

Honoring Those Who Display Sense And Criticizing Those Who Have NONE AT ALL

#Get Hooked!

Leave your feelings at the door. . .you won't need them here. . .

ayeshacurry.com

In a world full of dark this is my place to give thanks and share the people, places and things that bring light into my life.

JamesMSama.com

Bringing dignity and integrity back to dating & relationships.

the eff stop

Adventures of a shutterbug

maren ellingboe

recipe developer, stylist, content creator

Fig Jam and Lime Cordial

Living well in the urban village

Elisabeth Akinwale

Athletics, Motherhood and Other SuperFantastic Subjects

