RSS

K.I.S.S

03 Apr

For the most part I’m a pretty simple chick. You can usually catch me in Jeans and a white tee, with the most simplest of jewelry, no make-up and no fancy condiments on my food or ice in my water. Simple!

Embarking on any new diet or life changing journey can be quite overwhelming. Just deciding what I would eat this week and which store to get all this healthy food from without going poor was quite the feat. What I’m learning is that not all of your food and preparation need to be as difficult as Chinese arithmetic. I mean if you like spending 2 hours in the kitchen making fancy grain free pancakes, quiche, and sugar free muffins, have at it; but me, myself and I keeps it simple.

There are tons of simple Paleo offerings for meals, especially breakfast–the most important meal of the day. I can appreciate anything that takes a few moments to shop for and even less time to prepare. If you’ve decided to embark on this or any new journey, my advice is to embrace the challenge with a K.I.S.S ~~> keep it simple stupid 🙂

I did so with a breakfast this week that consisted of simple egg white muffins and cold pressed green tea (see tomorrows post for my green tea potion and simple preparation). I prepare the muffins on Sunday and they last all week. I prepare the green tea every night and its ready to go in the a.m.

Egg White Muffins:
▶Sautéed shrimp (cooked just enough to remove the excess water)
â–¶Sun dried tomatoes
â–¶Or any other ingredients you would like in an omlette.
â–¶Trader Joes 21 Season Salute (or preferred flavors of Mrs Dash)

Some other suggestions are:
â–¶Ground beef
â–¶Turkey burger
â–¶Shredded chicken
â–¶Mushrooms
â–¶Onions
â–¶Spinach

Directions:
â–¶Lightly coat muffin tins with olive oil spray
â–¶Fill each slot with veggies/meat and egg whites (carton egg whites or egg beaters will do…or you can use beaten whole eggs)
â–¶Make sure each slot is no more than 3/4 of the way full so they don’t boil over
â–¶Bake 20-25minutes at 350 degrees. Use a toothpick to ensure they are done all the way through before removing.

As you can tell by the recipe above, I’m not related in any way to Barefoot Contessa or Martha Stewart…told you, Im simple! So I’ve taken the liberty of looking up another recipe for you that’s inclusive of all the fancy measurements and every step you’ll ever need to make some simple egg (white) muffins. 🙂 Click the link below

Paleo Egg Muffins from Paleo Spirit

20130403-103229.jpg

20130403-103249.jpg

20130403-103303.jpg

20130403-103319.jpg

20130403-103332.jpg

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 3, 2013 in Food

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
Kate from the States

"And then I realized that the best way to learn was through adventure..*"

ThisIsYourConscience.com

Honoring Those Who Display Sense And Criticizing Those Who Have NONE AT ALL

#Get Hooked!

Leave your feelings at the door. . .you won't need them here. . .

ayeshacurry.com

In a world full of dark this is my place to give thanks and share the people, places and things that bring light into my life.

JamesMSama.com

Bringing dignity and integrity back to dating & relationships.

the eff stop

Adventures of a shutterbug

maren ellingboe

recipe developer, stylist, content creator

Fig Jam and Lime Cordial

Living well in the urban village

Elisabeth Akinwale

Athletics, Motherhood and Other SuperFantastic Subjects

